Reviews

Caitlin
11/6/2020
Absolutely delicious as always.
Samuel
10/27/2020
Everything looked and tasted great. THANK YOU
Shannon
10/14/2020
First time ordering from this restaurant. Food was great!
Joseph
10/10/2020
I thought they did a very good job, the food was good for Chinese, we had a large order so it took a while but I still felt that it was a speedy service they had a lot of orders to fulfill (5 Stars) ;-)
Jennifer
9/27/2020
Food good. Over hour for delivery. Not worth the wait. Will pick-up if there is a next time. Other Chinese in Montclair delivered within 30 minutes.
HANNA
7/31/2020
My family has been going to this restaurant for decades and the food is still of high quality and matches the customer service.
Bob
7/26/2020
Glad you're bac. Thank you
Dena
7/16/2020
Well flavored and not too greasy. String beans very fresh. Real in-house crispy noodles for the egg drop soup, not the fake pre-packaged ones that many restaurants have changed to. <3
shareill
6/8/2020
😊
Marya
6/2/2020
Great egg foo and love the gravy. Perfect color and taste.
Keri
5/29/2020
Food was great and hot!
Nicole
5/10/2020
Great place food is always good and I have been ordering from here for years
Maritza
4/24/2020
We have been customers for over 20 years and always enjoyed the food.
Christopher
1/31/2020
The shrimp fried rice was sub-par tonight. The shrimp was mushy, some of the veggies were freezer burnt, and in general the rice itself was not cooked well.
Carrie
1/21/2020
Always delicious
Krystle
1/13/2020
Exceptional service! Loved it!
Caitlin
1/8/2020
Absolutely delicious!!
Jeff
12/28/2019
Our order was delivered on time and was delicious
Chris
11/26/2019
Food was delicious but the delivery time was very long.
Allan
11/20/2019
Prompt delivery, food was still hot.
Tricia
11/16/2019
hot and delicious!!
Maewha
10/22/2019
The broccoli is always so fresh and crunchy!
Shanavia
10/20/2019
Egg rolls were not good.
Kayla
10/16/2019
Found hair in my food
Amanda
10/13/2019
Delivery took an hour and 45 minutes....had to call and check on the food and I’m pretty sure they hadn’t even started making it yet. Won’t use online ordering again.
Lelani
10/8/2019
The chicken was really hard to eat tonight. Most of the chicken we had to throw out. And the crab Rangoon was not hot or crispy. I guess it was a bad night tonight.
Tim
10/5/2019
Friendly and good food. Thanks
Billy
8/29/2019
Very friendly and excellent service!
Paul
8/27/2019
Recommend the White Chicken option for General Tso’s version! The appetizer Crab Rangoon was superb. Fried chicken wings were over cooked and too dry! Teriyaki Chicken was also cooked just right!
Rick
8/15/2019
New Hunan is always great! From the time you are greeted at the door until the food is gone!
Benjamin
8/13/2019
Very good food yum yum.
Samuel
8/9/2019
It was food!
Patricia
7/14/2019
It was delicious and came very quickly!
Michael
7/10/2019
Best Chinese takeout. I wish I was still in delivery range.
STACEE
6/18/2019
Food Is exceptional!
Hong
6/7/2019
Ordered seafood combination, shrimp fried rice, hot and sour soup and egg rolls for delivery. Everything was hot and tasty, and the portions were abundant. I had enough for 3 meals!
Megan
4/11/2019
I don’t know if they changed ownership but the past couple times our food has not been great. Food has been over cooked or not per our request on multiple occasions now.
Alley
3/14/2019
The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cashew shrimp had peanuts instead of cashews. Otherwise everything was delicious and tasted even better the second night as leftovers.
Jaleah
3/6/2019
Great food, always fresh and hot
Kristopher
3/6/2019
Our meal was great, especially the Sweet and Sour Chicken, and it came both fast and hot!
Austin
2/20/2019
I rate the food a 5. I rate the service a 1. Twice now, I have ordered delivery from New Hunan and have had to pick up my order because low and behold 1.5 hrs later my food still hadn’t arrived. Don’t offer delivery if it isn’t possible. I understand they are busy but 1.5 hrs is ridiculous. Additionally, my order wasn’t even ready when I arrived and had to wait another 10-15 min for them to make the order. BUT, that being said, the food is awesome. I have learned my lesson and will order take out over the phone from now on.
Alicia
2/19/2019
Meal was delicious. Didnt care for the dumplings. Restaurant was very busy. Took almost 2 hours for my food to arrive. Next time I will go pick up my food or buy from a Chinese restaurant less than 1 mile down the street which is equally good.
Rebecca
2/16/2019
A regular customer! Family favorite and great service!
Victor
2/15/2019
The process to order online was smooth. The was ready as promised and did not disappoint.
Jacob
2/10/2019
A little pricey but best chinese food I have in a long time.
Richard
1/29/2019
Good food and kind service
David
1/27/2019
I love this place! Always friendly and always delicious!
Maria
1/25/2019
First time here & everything was YUMMY!
Any questions please call us.